Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jake Brandt

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jake Brandt

4.9 out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bernie Rosier

Bernie Rosier

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis has been so incredibly helpful and awesome to work with!"
Profile photo of Sasha B

Sasha B

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been extremely impressed with State Farm since we made the switch. My communication has primarily been with Travis and he is extremely helpful and extremely responsive. I highly recommend State Farm... plus, how fun is it to say your agent is Jake from State Farm?!"
Profile photo of Rebecca Schreurs

Rebecca Schreurs

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched over my auto policy for a better rate and while I was there I was told about life insurance. I learned a lot about coverage and appreciated the patience and feedback to customize my life. Thanks guys!"
Profile photo of Tony Ball

Tony Ball

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake comes from a competitive background. He brings that background to the table and offers a seamless experience. Jake and his team are above the rest."
Profile photo of T J

T J

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake has always treated me right and is the best insurance agent I've ever had 🙂"
Profile photo of Shawn Christensen

Shawn Christensen

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake is a great agent! Always easy to get ahold of and willing to help if anything needed. Best agent in the Brainerd lakes area!"
Profile photo of Chad Dahlen

Chad Dahlen

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake is an absolute professional at the job he does. He will walk you through step by step of the process and explain everything to you."
Profile photo of Jen Kalenberg

Jen Kalenberg

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"He always has answers to any questions and always goes out of his way to get us the best quote."
Profile photo of Brandon Kalenberg

Brandon Kalenberg

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and prices and has always treated us well. Plus he’s a good guy. 5 Star."
Profile photo of Josh Koop

Josh Koop

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best in the Brainerd Lakes Area"
Profile photo of Lara Aycock

Lara Aycock

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake Brandt’s office has the most personable employees. Jake, Travis, Elise, and Andrea are reliable, transparent, flexible, competent, and devoted to making your experience great. Everything being taken care of in a timely manner. I would recommend this insurance company to anyone! They have great rates and discounts that could apply to you. Once you walk through the door you are apart of The Jake from State Farm family and him and his crew will be sure to take care you."
Profile photo of Makenzi Johnson

Makenzi Johnson

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was able to get insurance coverage and provide all of my information over the phone which was super helpful! They instantly sent my proof of insurance via email and helped me get all the discounts possible! Cheapest place out of all the quotes I received! Highly recommend. We use Jake Brandt for multiple vehicles & our house"
Profile photo of Noah Pavek

Noah Pavek

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough good things about the people in this office. They're relatable, genuine, and most importantly know what they are doing. Every time I've called I get their full attention and a thorough explanation to my questions. I highly recommend Jake and his agency!"
Profile photo of Tressa Connell

Tressa Connell

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Jake Brandt Office is exceptional at what they do. The office consists of professional individuals who are always so willing to help. I bought my first vehicle 2 years ago and was on the hunt for reasonable insurance. After extensive research- Jake Brandt's State Farm office was able to give me the best rates to bundle renter's insurance and car insurance."
Profile photo of landon strand

landon strand

November 8, 2020

1  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for 3 years. First in ND, then ID, and now MN. I have never had an issue with them until now. I have been with Jake brandt's office for about 4 months. In that four months they have screwed up majorly 3 separate times. First when I moved back to mn I went in to get a family friend added to my policy, they removed my wife from the policy without consulting me first. Second about 3 months after adding my friend to the policy I get a letter directly from state farm saying my policy is being canceled because the person I added to my policy had too many points on their lisence prior to signing on ( this is 3 months after they added him, you'd think they would have checked that at the time not almost get me canceled for it) and thirdly was recently. Because of the near cancelation in October they did not bill me. However October's cost rolled over to November. Upon finding this out I spoke to the agent travis ( the one who screwed up both times listed above) in the office. He assured me that, that bill was postponed and I could pay it at anytime in November and it would not be automatically withdrawn from my account. When I wake up on Nov 2nd and check my account what do I see? $400 missing from my account due to a state farm withdrawal. I call in, furious. I speak to Jake brandt himself and he tells me he will resolve this issue and get back to me. That was last week and the issue has not been resolved nor have I hard from him. This office gives state farm a bad name and frankly I am disgusted by their gross negligence and incompetence. If you are planning on signing with state farm go to little falls or anywhere other than Jake brandt's office. Terrible customer service and horrible follow through. I can't believe that this travis still has a job there after screwing up that badly 3 separate times with one customer. I can only imagine how many other people he has screwed over. Because of these people I am strongly considering switching to a different insurance provider all together."
Profile photo of Jen Cline

Jen Cline

July 31, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've had my State Farm policy for 22 years when my parents transferred it to me at the age of 16. Chuck was my original agent, and when he retired and Jake bought this branch, I was so nervous that things weren't going to be the same. I was so used to everyone knowing my name, and every detail of my policies without having to explain a thing each time. Well I'm happy to say that other than the faces in the office, little else has changed. Jake, and his crew, are awesome!! Polite, knowledgeable and always on top of even the smallest detail. So happy I stayed where I'm at with State Farm and Jake Brandt!!"