Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jake Brandt

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jake Brandt

4.9 out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sasha B

Sasha B

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Rebecca Schreurs

Rebecca Schreurs

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched over my auto policy for a better rate and while I was there I was told about life insurance. I learned a lot about coverage and appreciated the patience and feedback to customize my life. Thanks guys!"
Profile photo of Tony Ball

Tony Ball

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake comes from a competitive background. He brings that background to the table and offers a seamless experience. Jake and his team are above the rest."
Profile photo of T J

T J

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake has always treated me right and is the best insurance agent I've ever had 🙂"
Profile photo of Shawn Christensen

Shawn Christensen

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake is a great agent! Always easy to get ahold of and willing to help if anything needed. Best agent in the Brainerd lakes area!"
Profile photo of Chad Dahlen

Chad Dahlen

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake is an absolute professional at the job he does. He will walk you through step by step of the process and explain everything to you."
Profile photo of Jen Kalenberg

Jen Kalenberg

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"He always has answers to any questions and always goes out of his way to get us the best quote."
Profile photo of Brandon Kalenberg

Brandon Kalenberg

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and prices and has always treated us well. Plus he’s a good guy. 5 Star."
Profile photo of Josh Koop

Josh Koop

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best in the Brainerd Lakes Area"
Profile photo of Makenzi Johnson

Makenzi Johnson

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Noah Pavek

Noah Pavek

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Tressa Connell

Tressa Connell

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of landon strand

landon strand

November 8, 2020

1  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for 3 years. First in ND, then ID, and now MN. I have never had an issue with them until now. I have been with Jake brandt's office for about 4 months. In that four months they have screwed up majorly 3 separate times. First when I moved back to mn I went in to get a family friend added to my policy, they removed my wife from the policy without consulting me first. Second about 3 months after adding my friend to the policy I get a letter directly from state farm saying my policy is being canceled because the person I added to my policy had too many points on their lisence prior to signing on ( this is 3 months after they added him, you'd think they would have checked that at the time not almost get me canceled for it) and thirdly was recently. Because of the near cancelation in October they did not bill me. However October's cost rolled over to November. Upon finding this out I spoke to the agent travis ( the one who screwed up both times listed above) in the office. He assured me that, that bill was postponed and I could pay it at anytime in November and it would not be automatically withdrawn from my account. When I wake up on Nov 2nd and check my account what do I see? $400 missing from my account due to a state farm withdrawal. I call in, furious. I speak to Jake brandt himself and he tells me he will resolve this issue and get back to me. That was last week and the issue has not been resolved nor have I hard from him. This office gives state farm a bad name and frankly I am disgusted by their gross negligence and incompetence. If you are planning on signing with state farm go to little falls or anywhere other than Jake brandt's office. Terrible customer service and horrible follow through. I can't believe that this travis still has a job there after screwing up that badly 3 separate times with one customer. I can only imagine how many other people he has screwed over. Because of these people I am strongly considering switching to a different insurance provider all together."